Find out the latest updates on ICC T20 World Cup Cricket 2024

world cup cricket

Get ready for a cricketing extravaganza like never before! With 20 elite teams competing over four exciting weeks of nonstop action, the ICC T20 World Cup Cricket 2024 will light up stadiums and screens everywhere. Cricket fever is about to take the world by storm, from the busy cities of the United States to the heart of the Caribbean. As history gets chosen, put June 4 through June 30 on your calendars!

Schedule & Format of the ICC T20 World Cup Cricket 2024

Brace yourselves for the electrifying ICC T20 World Cup 2024! Cricket fans worldwide prepare for an event full of exciting matches and life-changing experiences as the suspense and excitement mount. Teams vying for cricket glory may expect a tight rivalry from the group stages to the knockout phases. Watch this space for updates on the format and scheduling of this much-awaited event as we count down to cricket’s most significant moment!



On June 4, 2024, the ICC T20 World Cup Cricket 2024 gets underway, offering cricket fans worldwide an exciting schedule of matches and excitement.

End Date

The ICC T20 World Cup Cricket 2024 draws close after an exciting month of fierce competition that concluded in a thrilling championship match to determine the winners.

Total Matches

 The World Cup Cricket ended after hosting 55 exciting matches that showcased the most extraordinary cricket talent and enthusiasm worldwide.

Tournament Structure of the ICC T20 World Cup Cricket 2024

The ICC T20 World Cup in 2024 may have 20 qualified teams.

  • The teams might be into four groups, each with five sides. 
  • The top teams from each group will move on to the Super 8 Round. 
  • Four-person groups could form from the qualifying squads.
  • Next, the top qualifying teams go to the knockout phase.
  • Afterward, the teams will have a bye into the semifinals and final.

T20 World Cup Cricket 2024: Group Dynamics

Group A: US, Canada, Ireland, Pakistan, and India 

Group B: Namibia, Scotland, Oman, Australia, and England

Group C: Papua New Guinea, Afghanistan, Uganda, West Indies, and New Zealand

Participating Teams of the ICC T20 World Cup Cricket 2024

Check out the list below to see who is in the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup cricket group list.

  • Pakistan
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Canada
  • America, the United States
  • England
  • Australia
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman
  • Brand-New Zealand
  • Africa
  • Caribbean
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Uganda
  • Netherlands
  • New Guinea
  • Nepal

Venue & Host Countries of the ICC T20 World Cup Cricket 2024

Location of the 2024 T20 World Cup Cricket:

  • Ten teams will compete in the T20 World Cup Cricket in the USA in 2024
  • Sixteen games are for Lauderhill, Dallas, and New York.
  • Will be 41 games played in the Caribbean over six islands, with Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana hosting the semifinals and Barbados hosting the championship game.
  •  The final match will be at the Kensington Oval in Barbados.

Original Host Countries: West Indies and United States:

  • The USA and the West Indies will share hosting duties for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.
  • Its increasing importance in international cricket may be due to its hosting in the USA.
  • Despite reports that England will host, the USA and the West Indies have.

Possibility of the venue Change to England and Wales

The United States and the West Indies initially hosted the ICC T20 World Cup cricket in 2024. However, the location may shift to England and Wales.

Knockout Fixtures

  • First-round semifinal: Wednesday, June 26, 2024, in Guyana 
  • Semifinal 2: Trinidad and Tobago, Thursday, June 27, 2024
  • Final: Saturday, June 29, 2024, in Barbados 
  • The Super Eight matches begin on June 19, 2024, paving the way for the elimination phase. 
  • The semifinals occurred in Trinidad and Tobago on June 27 and Guyana on June 26.
  • The grand finale for Barbados is on June 29, 2024.


The cricketing world is excited about the exciting contests and life-changing experiences that will come with the ICC T20 World Cup Cricket 2024. Visit the Yashi Sports website to keep up with the newest changes and match accessories. Watch every moment of the action as teams battle it out for global supremacy. Celebrate the essence of cricket with us and watch history unfold!


What is the format of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024?

In 2024, the ICC T20 World Cup format will divide twenty teams into four groups. The top two players from each group advance to the Super 8 round, which consists of eight teams divided into two groups. A thrilling final matchup will determine which two from each group advance to the semifinals.

How many teams will participate in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024?

To mark the date, the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 starts on June 4 and ends on June 30. Twenty teams will compete in 55 matches, each playing 20 overs. Although the event could move to England and Wales, it will be held in the USA and the West Indies.

Where are the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup matches available for spectators? 

Matches will likely be aired worldwide on several television networks and digital services. For information on specific stations, check your local listings or go to the official ICC website—both offer streaming alternatives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *